Welcome to Route 1 Car Rental Iceland

We offer personal service, new cars and low prices

Route 1 Car Rental Iceland Reviews

Still not sure if Route 1 Car Rental is right for your trip around Iceland?

Well, take a look at the great reviews Route 1 has recieved from our customers.

Reviews from 2016

Excellent service! Their friendly staff picked me up from the airport, patiently guide me on the car's functions, what to take note when driving around in Iceland and even help me input my lodging's location into their in-car GPS.

Their cars are superbly clean and new. No faulty parts for their cars and I feel very safe and confident driving in their cars.

The staffs' response time is really fast, and are willing to go beyond their call of duty to attend to my situation!

Good Job Route 1 Car Rental! I will definitely recommend them to anyone who is going to visit beautiful Iceland, and will look for their excellent service when I visit Iceland again!

- Spencer Nai reviewed on Facebook (May 13 - 2016)

//

Excellent service, can't praise them enough. Collected from my hotel by a friendly driver who gave me top tips on my travels. After a quick bit of paperwork we checked over the new car, which was brand new, well specced and clean.

Had a call during the day to suggest that rather than taking the car back to the office, they would just collect from my hotel car park. Easy! Very reasonable, too. Wouldn't hesitate to use again or recommend to others.

- Arfon Hughes reviewed on Facebook (April 29 - 2016)

 

Route 1 Car Rental iceland review posted on Facebook

Thank you Suzanne for your kind words, hopefully the mobile phone arrives soon and we´re looking forward to seeing you back in Iceland!

Route 1 Car Rental iceland review posted on Google+

Thank you dear Rose for your kind words towards us at Route 1 Car Rental, we are glad you had a great trip in spite of your incident, hopefully we´ll see you back in Iceland one day!

 

Route 1 Car Rental iceland review posted on TripAdvisor

Thank you for your kind review, we at Route 1 Car Rental are really happy that you liked your trip to Iceland!

Route 1 Car Rental iceland review posted on TripAdvisor

 Thank you for your kind words Wellington, we really appreciate it.  Hopefully we at Route 1 Car Rental will see you back in Iceland one day!

Route 1 Car Rental iceland review posted on Google+

Thank you for your kind word Shak, we hope to see you again soon, all the best from the Route 1 Car Rental team!

Route 1 Car Rental Iceland review posted on Google+ January 2016

Great to hear that you were happy with Route 1´s services, hope we´ll see you back in Iceland!

Route 1 Car Rental review posted on TripAdvisor January 2016

Thank you very much for the kind words, We´ll see you back in Iceland in July! Best regards from the Route 1 Car Rental team!

 

Route 1 Car Rental Review January 2016

We at Route 1 Car Rental thank you Rusi for a great review!  We hope to see you back in Iceland one day!

Reviews from 2015

Route 1 Car Rental review November 2015

We at Route 1 Car Rental are so glad you had such a wonderful time!  We're looking forward to seeing you back in Iceland!

 

Route 1 Car Rental review posted on TripAdvisor October 2015

Thank you so much David for the positive review.  We at Route 1 Car Rental are so glad you were happy with our customer service.  We hope to see you again in Iceland one day.

 

Route 1 Car Rental review posted on TripAdvisor October 2015

Thank you so much Cal for taking the time to add to our reviews, we really appreciate it.

 

Route 1 Car Rental review posted on TripAdvisor September 2015

Thank you so much for the great review and recommendation on Tripadvisor! We at Route 1 are glad we could be a positive part of your experience of Iceland, and we hope we get the chance to see you back in Iceland again!

 

Route 1 Car Rental review posted on Google+ September 2015

What a lovely review! It´s always great to hear from our customers.

 

 

Route 1 Car Rental review posted on Google+ September 2015

Route 1 loves receiving possitive feedback from our customers, especially when our customers post pictures from their trip! Thank you for the kind words and the recommendation. - See more at: https://www.route1carrental.is/english/reviews.aspx#sthash.8fVRFn18.dpuf

 Thank you so much for the positive review Will, we at Route 1 love reading such kind words and recommendations.

 

 

Route 1 loves receiving possitive feedback from our customers, especially when our customers post pictures from their trip! Thank you for the kind words and the recommendation. - See more at: https://www.route1carrental.is/english/reviews.aspx#sthash.8fVRFn18.dpuf
Route 1 loves receiving possitive feedback from our customers, especially when our customers post pictures from their trip! Thank you for the kind words and the recommendation. - See more at: https://www.route1carrental.is/english/reviews.aspx#sthash.8fVRFn18.dpuf

Route 1 Car Rental review September 2015

Thank you Michael for the great message you left us on our Facebook page. Hope we´ll get the change to see you back in Iceland!

 

 

Route 1 Car Rental review posted on Google+ August 2015

Thank you Lynda, it is always great to hear that our customers were satisfied with our services.  Thank you for recommending Route 1 Car Rental and hopefully we´ll get the chance to see you back in Iceland.

 

 

Route 1 Car Rental review posted on Google+ July 2015

What a lovely message Route 1 Car Rental received through our Google+ page.  We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing trip in Iceland!

 

 

Route 1 Car Rental review posted on Google+ July 2015

Thank you Steven for a great review.  It´s always great to hear that people are satisfied with our services. 

 

 

Route 1 Car Rental review posted on Facebook July 2015

Thank you for yor kind words and recommendation.  We at Route 1 Car Rental love reading such positive reviews.  Hope to see you back in Iceland soon.

 

Route 1 Car Rental review posted on Facebook July 2015

We at Route 1 Car Rental thank you Chingiz for a wonderful review. We are glad you had such a wonderful trip in Iceland.

 

Route 1 Car Rental review posted on TripAdvisor May 2015

The weather certainly can be changeable and then it is important to be aware of what websites can be of help. Thank you for your review and welcome back to Iceland.

 

Route 1 Car Rental review posted on TripAdvisor May 2015

I hope you enjoyed the beautiful scenery! Thank you for your recommendation.

 

Route 1 Car Rental review posted on Facebook May 2015

Thank you Josh for your very positive review of your car rental in Iceland with us at Route 1 Car Rental.

 

Route 1 Car Rental review posted on Facebook May 2015

Thank you Barbara for your kind words about Route 1 Car Rental´s service.

 

 Route 1 Car Rental review posted on Google+ April 2015

I cannot thank you enough for this great review! We are happy to see you coming back to us in Iceland every now and then.

 

Route 1 Car Rental review posted on Google+ March 2015

I´m glad you found the meet and greet session helpful. Thank you for all your kind words!

 

 

Route 1 review off TripAdvisor from January 2015

Slow down and drive safely is good to keep in mind when driving in icy conditions. Thank you for your recommendation.

 

Route 1 review off TripAdvisor from January 2015

Thank you for your positive feedback. I´m glad you enjoyed the car and the drive around Iceland.

 

Route 1 review off TripAdvisor from January 2015

 I´m glad we at Route 1 Car Rental could be of help with your visit to Iceland. We hope to see you again!

 

Route 1 review off TripAdvisor from January 2015 

Good to hear everything worked out for you here in Iceland. Thank you for your high praises in this review of our services here at Route 1 Car Rental!

 

Reviews from 2014

Route 1 review off TripAdvisor from October 2014

Thank you for your kind words in this review and for your recommendations of things to improve.

 

Route 1 review off TripAdvisor from September 2014

Thank you for the detailed and positive review of your experience of Route 1 Car Rental! Hoping to see you back in Iceland.

 

Route 1 review off Google+ from September 2014

Short and kind review. Thank you and hope to see you back in Iceland.

 

Review off Google+ from June 2014

Short and sweet review of Route 1's services. Thank you for the kind words.

 

Route 1 review off Google+ from July 2014

Lovely review! Always great to hear from our customers.

 

Route 1 review off Google+ from July 2014

Very helpful advice from one of our costumers regarding the gas stations. Thank you for the kind review and we will be looking forward to seeing you back in Iceland!

 

Route 1 review off Google+ from June 2014

Thank you for the recommendation, it is much appreciated and so are you kind words. Hope we will get the chance to see you back in Iceland.

 

Route 1 review off Google+ from August 2014

Always wonderful to hear that our costumers enjoy our services, especially when they run into minor trouble.

 

 Review off Google+ from July 2014

Short and sweet review on our Google+ site. We're looking forward to seeing you back in Iceland!

 

Route 1 review of Tripadvisor May 2014

It always great to hear when our customers appreciate our personal and hassle free services, and lovely when we are recommended!

 

Google+ review May 2014

The Route 1 Team sincerely thanks you for your kind words and recommendation! Glad we were able to make your trip memorable.

 

review from Google+ april 2014

Lovely review off our Google+ account, look at all those stars! The kind words are much appreciated and we hope to get the chance to see you back in Iceland.

 

Facebook review april 2014

Great review from off our Facebook page. It always great to hear that people are satisfied with our services.

 

Route 1 review received through Facebook March 2014

We received this review through our Facebook page, and it's always wonderful getting a recommendation!

 

Route 1 review received through our Facebook page March 2014

First review of 2014. Thank you for your great review! We are looking forward to seeing you back in Iceland.

 

Reviews from 2013

Route 1 review on Tripadvisor August 2013

Great review we recieved through Tripadvisor. We are very proud of our personal service and do our best to ensure that our customers get the best possible experience of Iceland, that includes taking care of unjustified parking tickets.

 

Route 1 review of our facebook page August 2013

Route 1 loves receiving possitive feedback from our customers, especially when our customers post pictures from their trip! Thank you for the kind words and the recommendation.

 

Route 1 review on Tripadvisor August 2013

Lovely review that Route 1 Car Rental received through Tripadvisor. Thank you for the recommendation and the kind words.

 

Route 1 review off our Facebook page July 2013

Always great to hear that Route 1 Car Rental was a part of our customers positive experience of Iceland. Thank you for the recommendation!

 

Route 1 review on Tripadvisor July 2013

Thank you for the recommendation on Tripadvisor. It is Route 1 policy to always contact our customers should we notice any new damages on the vehicle during it's mandatory post-rental inspection. We never charge anything of your credit card regarding repairs of a vehicle without consulting our customers first.

 

Route 1 review off our Facebook page June 2013

Lovely message Route 1 Car Rental received through our Facebook page. Always great to hear from our customers and we love receiving pictures from your trip!

 

Route 1 review on Tripadvisor June 2013

Thank you for the great review and recommendation on Tripadvisor! Route 1 Car Rental believes that renting a vehicle should be easy and hassle-free for our customers convenience, and it is always great to hear that we accomplished just that.

 

Route 1 review off our Facebook page June 2013

Great review of Route 1 Car Rental's Facebook page. We love being a positive part of our customers' experience of Iceland.

Reviews from 2012

Route 1 review on Tripadvisor September 2012

Thank you for the kind words! Always great hearing that our customers are pleased with our hassle-free pick-up and drop-off system.

 

Route 1 review of Tripadvisor August 2012

Great review of Tripadvisor of Route 1 Car Rental's services. Our great drop-off and pick-up system allows us to bring your rented vehicle right to your doorstep! No need to worry about our company representative as they always have a ride back to the office. Thank you for the recommendation, it is much appreciated!

 

Route 1 review on Tripadvisor June 2012

Great review of Route 1 Car Rental on Tripadvisor! Glad we could be a positive part of your experience of Iceland, and we hope we get the chance to see you back in Iceland again!

 

Route 1 review on Tripadvisor june 2012

We at Route 1 Car Rental always do our best to provide our customers with personal and excellent service, especially when small misunderstanding occur. Thank you for the kind words.

 

 

Route 1 review on Tripadvisor March 2012

Glad to hear you had a great experience of Iceland despite the slight mix-up at the start.

Reviews from 2011

Route 1 review on Tripadvisor September 2011

Always great to hear that our customers were satisfied with the services Route 1 Car Rental provides. Hope we get the chance to see you back in Iceland!

 

Want to write your own review?

Here's a quick instruction where you can find websites to post your review through a quick google search.

 Route 1 review instructions

 Route 1 Car Rental Reviews

Send us your Review!

We at Route 1 Car Rental greatly appreciate our customer's opinion and would love to hear yours.

Tell us what you thought of our services

on our Facebook page,

on our Google+ account

or share your experience on the Tripadvisor forums:

Route 1 Car Rental Reviews.

Car Rental in Iceland Reviews

We are looking forward to hearing from you!

 

Index